Egret Feathers

Dishes are complean…  or at least a portion of them are, and I wanted to share a fun post with pictures!

Spotting something white out on the lawn I went to investigate, and this is what I saw:

The feather of a beautiful Great White Egret

and here’s from another angle:

In this photo it reminds me of a quill, poised to begin writing among the moss & leaves.

Last year about this time, I took a series of photos of Great white egrets which like to roost in the trees in this area, and this was one of my favorites:

taken August 24, 2011 at 7:20pm in Woodmont, CT      (click to enlarge)

don’t think any words I have can add to this picture

Leave a Reply

